Last day Guatemala! - Reisverslag uit Antigua, Guatemala van karentje - WaarBenJij.nu Last day Guatemala! - Reisverslag uit Antigua, Guatemala van karentje - WaarBenJij.nu

Last day Guatemala!

Door: Karen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

18 Oktober 2004 | Guatemala, Antigua

Okay, I'm back in Antigua again. Just booked our Ticabus to Nicaragua, tomorrowmorning we'll be picked up by a shuttle which brings us to Guatemala City. From Guatemala city it's a 4 hour drive to El Salvador, stay over there and then continue for another 12 hours to Managua!!! Very curious about our new country!
Last weekend I was supposed to be on this hiking trip through the mountains. I only made it to 'La Nariz', a mountain, looks like a face, facing upwards. Beautiful view when reaching the top of the nose. Was looking over the lake, and the volcanoes, amazing!!! During that trip I realized I still didn't feel to good to hike the whole weekend!!! So, I discovered a new way of transport and got back to San Pedro by pick up car!!! Very funny!!! There were like 20 people in the back of a pick up, and that driver was driving like crazy! Quite an experience! When I got back without any problems, I wanted to go to San Marcos, a kinda spiritual village, where I wanted to chill out. I was thinking of doing some yoga, Mayan sauna, was so looking forward to it! But I didn't got any money, bank was closed, the ATM didn't accept my card, so I was kinda stucked in San Pedro.....
On Sunday I saw a student of my previous school, Ana, didn't know she'd come to San Pedro and she thought I already left. So on Sunday we went to San Marcos anyway, and experienced the spiritual vibe. Everywhere you could get all kinds of massages (Indian head massage???), there were a lot of spiritual centers, meditation centres, reiki stuff etc. Too bad I didn't stay the night over, it's a very laid back place to be!!!
O, on Friday, Daniel (yep that guy from the picknick) made us some incredible crepes and for desert we had chocolate fondue, wow, sooooooooooooo goooooooooooooood!!!!!!!

Right now, we're staying in my previous hostel here in Antigua, was good to see the owner again. She's just so lovely! And I'm gonna sleep in the same bed as I did 4 weeks ago!
So, tomorrow we're leaving, but I still haven't heard anything from the 'Stedenband' and nothing from my family I'm supposed to stay with. Well, think we're gonna check out the place first and maybe next week start in the hospital. This morning we've heard from a guy in San Pedro that Masaya was a excellent choice, he spent the most of his time in Masaya when he was in Nicaragua. So looking forward to it!!!

  • 19 Oktober 2004 - 10:11

    Suzanne:

    Why the English, my dear? Perhaps next time you'll write in Spanish. In that case I won't be able to read what you wrote. No habla espanol voor mij. Maar misschien zou ik het wel een beetje kunnen volgen. Veel plezier in het ziekenhuis in Nicaragua!! Wat gaan jullie daar eigenlijk doen?

  • 20 Oktober 2004 - 08:29

    Carmentje:

    heej siz. kan je uberhaupt nog wel nederlands. mama zei nog dat je straks als je weer thuis bent het moeilijk gaat krijgen met nederlands spreken. en ik denk dat je nu aardig op weg bent;)jammer dat ik er zondag niet was toen je belde, had je stem wel willen horen. nou nog veel plezier en keep up the yoga!!
    kusje

  • 21 Oktober 2004 - 13:38

    Alex:

    leuke avonturen hoor, vooral de foto's zijn geslaagd.....
    veel plezier in het ziekenhuis. Groeten, Alex

  • 21 Oktober 2004 - 17:17

    Rikje:

    Hey Karen!!! Ik mis hier iets, welke fotos????
    Hier verder alles oke, houd het kort want Thierry is hier en we gaan nu eten! Liefs Rikje

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Guatemala, Antigua

Mijn eerste reis

Hier schrijf ik later misschien iets over mijzelf.

Recente Reisverslagen:

23 Februari 2012

Cambodia and Laos

25 Januari 2012

Vietnam

25 December 2011

Merry Xmas!

16 December 2011

North of Yunnan

11 December 2011

Hong Kong and a bit of China
Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 76
Totaal aantal bezoekers 46693

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: